How your favorite athletes spent the long Halloween break

How your favorite athletes spent the long Halloween break
From their Halloween costumes to their wonderful travels, we take a look at how your favorite athletes spent their long break.

Everyone deserves a break.

While we all have to drudge through another month before Christmas festivities kick in, we were given a four or five-day stretch this past week to unwind, enjoy Halloween, and visit departed loved ones.

The long Halloween break saw our favorite local athletes do just that, and then some.

After nearly ten months of non-stop training and balling they, like the rest of us last week, found some time last week to recuperate and get some much-deserved "me time" before going back to the gruelling training sessions.

 

Aljun Melecio went all-out for his security guard costume, complete with a police baton. 

 

🚨🚔

A post shared by Aljun Melecio (@aljunjaymelecio) on

 

Pretty much the whole La Salle squad looked on point last Halloween.

Rex Intal paid tribute to the late Playboy magnate Hugh Hefner with his white ensemble made better with a pipe and a bottle of wine. 

Melissa Gohing blew everyone away with her hyperrealistic reindeer makeup.

Sharp-shooting Blue Eagle Anton Asistio channeled his inner Neo with his Matrix-inspired get-up, replete with the sleek black leather trench coat and shades.

 

Red pill or blue pill? 💊

A post shared by Anton Asistio (@antonasistio) on

 

While other athletes dressed up, most of them took the time to travel.

Here's Melissa Gohing once more, with her cinematic Instagram video showing her awesome trip to China. 


Ginebra Gin Kings Aljon Mariano, Scottie Thompson, and Kevin Ferrer all celebrated their recent PBA Governors' Cup championship.

 

Bubbas invade Samal island! 👫🏝😎🔥🤙🏽 #bubbadventures

A post shared by Aljon Mariano (@aljonmariano31) on

 

 

🏝🏝🏝

A post shared by Scottie Thompson (@scottiethompson06) on

 

 

🏝🏝🏝

A post shared by Scottie Thompson (@scottiethompson06) on

 

Cyd Demecillo travelled all the way to South Africa to get up close and personal with lion cubs! 

 

Cuddling with the cubs ✅

A post shared by Cydthealee Demecillo (@theadidit) on

 

Once in a lifetime experience! 🤗 Petting the lion cubs 🇿🇦❤️

A post shared by Cydthealee Demecillo (@theadidit) on

 

Meanwhile, Michelle Morente relived a childhood memory by riding a carousel. Here she is wearing her wide smile!

 

Never too old for this 🙃🙂🎠

A post shared by Michelle Morente (@michellemorente) on

 

Doug Kramer found time to bond with his family as they head out for California.

 

When you see a buy 2 take 1 sale in an outlet store 😂😂

A post shared by Doug Kramer (@dougkramer) on

 

We made it! Now that's one big ginormous sequoia tree! 😮🌳

A post shared by Doug Kramer (@dougkramer) on

NU Lady Bulldog Risa Sato went back to Japan for the break. She even took these cool photos to show us her hometown.

Meanwhile Ateneo volleybelle Jamie Lavitoria and former Lady Eagle Therese Gaton join Blue Eagle libero Manuel Sumanguid for a selfie in Zambales.

 

All is well 😌

A post shared by Jamie Lavitoria (@jamielavitoria) on

Latest News