LOOK: PVL Season 3 Collegiate Conference schedule

By Mark Escarlote on Aug 12, 2019 12:13 PM

Ateneo de Manila University will take a crack at the PVL Season 3 Collegiate Conference title. (File photo)

Twelve teams battle it out for the Premier Volleyball League Season 3 Collegiate Conference starting August 17.

A new champion will emerge in the scheduled weekend matches of the country’s top collegiate teams after title-holder University of the Philippines opted to skip the competition this year.

Reigning UAAP champion Ateneo de Manila University will return after sitting out last season’s tournament while NCAA three-peat titlist Arellano is also in the fray.

The 12 teams are divided into two groups where the top two teams in each bracket will advance in the best-of-three semifinals. The championship round is also a best-of-three affair.

Games will air on iWant and via livestream.

Here’s the tournament schedule:



© 2019 ABS-CBN Corporation. All Rights Reserved.