Ray Parks Jr. debuts as MPBL’s 26-team second season starts

Norman Lee Benjamin Riego on Jun 12, 2018 07:35 AM
Ray Parks Jr. debuts as MPBL’s 26-team second season starts
Ray Parks Jr. has taken his talents to Mandaluyong and the MPBL

Games on Tuesday at the Araneta Coliseum

7:30 PM Marikina vs General Santos

9:30 PM Mandaluyong vs Muntinlupa

The Maharlika Pilipinas Basketball League is all set to light up the biggest star in its short existence.

ABL champion and UAAP MVP Ray Parks Jr. and the rest of Mandaluyong will be making their debut up against founding team Muntinlupa in the opening day of the 2018 Anta Datu Cup on Tuesday at the Araneta Coliseum.

Parks Jr. and the El Tigre clash with last season’s runners-up Cagers at 9:30 PM. All of the action will be LIVE and EXCLUSIVE on S+A.

Flanking Parks Jr. for fully-loaded Mandaluyong will be his Alab Pilipinas teammate JR Alabanza as well as former pros Mark Andaya and Jeoff Javillonar and ex-De La Salle University star Prince Rivero.

Challenging that highly-touted team will be a Muntinlupa side still led by Pari Llagas, Allan Mangahas, and Dave Moralde,

The first game tipping off at 7:30 is a matchup between two more rookie teams with the Marikina Shoemakers taking on the General Santos Warriors

Before the first game, 26 muses will also parade alongside their respective teams in the opening ceremonies.


Follow this writer on Twitter, @riegogogo.

Latest News