Pinoy Pride 30: D-Day

ABS-CBN Sports on Mar 11, 2015 04:03 PM
Pinoy Pride 30: D-Day

On March 28th, four of the country's best fighters will be stepping inside the ring to represent the country at Pinoy Pride 30: D-Day.

The said event will be held at the Araneta Coliseum on March 28th. Headlining the bout is WBO light flyweight champion Donnie "Ahas" Nietes (34-1-4, with 20 victories by knockout) as he takes on Mexico's Gilberto "Parrita" Parra (19-2, with 17 victories by knockout). Nietes recently made history at Pinoy Pride 28, when he officially surpassed the record of the late great Gabriel "Flash" Elorde as the longest-reigning Filipino world champion for more than seven years.

Co-headlining the card is five-division world champion Nonito "The Filipino Flash" Donaire (33-3, with 21 victories by knockout), who will be going up against Brazil's former WBO Latino bantamweight champion William Prado (22-4, with 15 victories by knockout). Donaire is currently eyeing redemption after suffering his first career knockout loss against Jamaica's Nicholas Walters in October 2014.

Also fighting on the card is reigning IBF Inter-Continental Super Bantamweight Champion "Prince" Albert Pagara (22-0, with 15 victories by knockout), as he faces former WBO NABO super bantamweight champion Rodolfo "Fofo" Hernandez (26-5, with 24 victories by knockout). Pagara is looking to carry on his hot streak, and as promised by ALA Promotions president and CEO Michael Aldeguer, a victory will open up greater opportunities for Pagara's career.

Tickets are available at Ticketnet outlets with the following prices:

VIP A - P15,900

VIP B - P12,720

VIP C - P10,600

Patron A - P5,300

Patron B - P3,180

Lower Box - P1,590

Upper Box - P530

General Admission - P160

Full fight card: 

Donnie Nietes vs. Gilberto Parra - for the WBO light flyweight title

Nonito Donaire vs. William Prado - for the vacant WBC NABF super bantamweight title

Albert Pagara vs. Rodolfo Hernandez - for the IBF Intercontinental Jr. featherweight title

Ryo Akaho vs. Prosper Ankrah - for the WBO International bantamweight title

AJ Banal vs. Junior Bajawa

Joepher Montano vs. Tyson Maher

Jeson Umbal vs. Eric Panza 

Ralph Lulu vs. Gerry Patenio


Pinoy Pride 30: D-Day will take place on March 28, Saturday, 6 pm at the Araneta Coliseum and will be televised on March 29, Sunday, 9:45 am on ABS-CBN channel 2 and 9 pm on ABS-CBN Sports+Action channel 23.


Latest News