FEU's Dolino wins women's football MVP Award

Santino Honasan on Mar 08, 2015 05:15 PM
FEU's Dolino wins UAAP women's football MVP Award

Following FEU's Women's Football Championship win over UP, the season's individual awardees were announced, headlined by the Lady Tamaraws' Alesa Dolino taking home MVP honors.

Dolino was instrumental in the Lady Tams' title win, as she scored the opening goal in the 22nd minute of the final match.

Other Season 77 winners include:

Best Goalkeeper: Ina Palacios (DLSU)

Rookie of the Year: Chelo Hodges (DLSU)

Best Midfielder: Cristina Delos Reyes (UP)

Best Defender: Alesa Dolino (FEU)


There was a four-way tie for Best Striker, which included Cristina Delos Reyes (UP), Mary Rose Obra (UP), Kathleen Rodriguez (Ateneo) and Alesa Dolino (FEU).

The Fair Play Award went to De La Salle University.

Latest News