Azkals lineup for DPR Korea match revealed

ABS-CBN Sports on Sep 28, 2015 11:39 PM
Azkals lineup for DPR Korea match revealed
(Josh Albelda/ABS-CBN Sports)
After suffering their first World Cup Qualifiers loss to Uzbekistan last September 8, the Philippine Azkals will have a chance to bounce back exactly a month later as they head to Pyongyang, South Korea to take on Korea DPR to close out the first leg of the Group Stages.

The Philippine Football Federation revealed on their official website last Monday the 22-man lineup who will be making the trip to Pyongyang.

Representing the Philippines will be:

  • Amani Aguinaldo
  • Misagh Bahadoran
  • Paolo Bugas
  • Kenshiro Daniels
  • Patrick Deyto
  • Neil Etheridge
  • Rob Gier
  • Kevin Ingreso
  • Jerry Lucena
  • Paul Mulders
  • Roland Muller
  • Manny Ott
  • OJ Porteria
  • Iain Ramsay
  • Patrick Reichelt
  • Daisuke Sato
  • Stephan Schrock
  • Martin Steuble
  • Dennis Villanueva
  • Luke Woodland
  • Phil Younghusband

Former captain Rob Gier, who was unable to join the Azkals for the international friendly against Maldives and the match against Uzbekistan has been reinserted to the lineup, while mainstay Simone Rota, who suffered an injury in late August is still out of action.

The Azkals will look to get back on track against Group H leaders North Korea on October 8 at the Kim Il-sung Stadium in Pyongyang, North Korea.


Latest News