PFF announces 23-woman lineup for 2018 AFC Women's Asian Cup in Jordan

ABS-CBN Sports on Apr 02, 2018 01:57 PM
PFF announces lineup for AFC Women's Asian Cup in Jordan
(Photo courtesy of the PFF)

The Philippine Football Federation announces the final squad that will compete in the AFC Women’s Asian Cup Jordan 2018 which begins on April 6, 2018 in Amman, Jordan.

This will be the first time that the Philippines will participate in the Women’s Asian Cup after a qualifying round. Last year, the Philippines clinched a berth to the final round after finishing their group in second place behind host Jordan with 3 wins, 1 draw, and 1 loss.

Following their qualification last year, the team had several training camps in the United States, Manila, and Japan in preparation for the competition.

The team is led by head coach Rabah Benlarbi and assisted by coaches Joey Hoffman and Joyce Landagan.


The final 23 players are:

Inna Kristianne PALACIOS (GK)
Claire Elisabeth LIM
Krystal Victoria DE RAMOS
Hali Moriah LONG
Morgan Emmalise BROWN
Kathleen Camille RODRIGUEZ
Maria Luisa PARK
Jesse Anne SHUGG
Caitlyn Rose KREUTZ
Kristen Ryley BUGAY
Kearra Theryse BASTES-JONES (GK)
Leah Janessa LAROT
Alexa Nicole DIAZ
Stacey Janet Margery CAVILL (GK)
Calah Lilinoeokalani SIMARAGO
Tahnai Lauren ANNIS
Patrice Mae IMPELIDO
Quinley Mirielle QUEZADA
Jessica Anne MICLAT
Chalise BAYSA
Sarina Isabel BOLDEN

Latest News