Man City players dominate Premier League's team of season

ABS-CBN Sports on Apr 19, 2018 08:51 AM
Man City players dominate Premier League's team of season
FILE - This is a Tuesday, Jan. 2, 2018 file photo of Manchester City's Kevin De Bruyne in action during the English Premier League soccer match between Manchester City and Watford at Etihad stadium, in Manchester, England. (AP Photo/Rui Vieira, File)

LONDON (AP) — Five players who helped Manchester City become English champions for the third time in seven years have been included in the Premier League's team of the season.

Sergio Aguero, Kevin De Bruyne, David Silva, Kyle Walker and Nicolas Otamendi were picked in the team, which is selected by fellow players in the Professional Footballers' Association.

City clinched the title with a record-equaling five games remaining.

Tottenham had three players in the team — Harry Kane, Christian Eriksen and Jan Vertonghen.


Premier League team of season: David De Gea; Kyle Walker, Jan Vertonghen, Nicolas Otamendi, Marcos Alonso; David Silva, Kevin De Bruyne, Christian Eriksen; Harry Kane, Mohamed Salah, Sergio Aguero.

Latest News