Davao Occ., San Juan fight over first-ever MPBL national title

ABS-CBN Sports on Apr 25, 2019 12:49 PM
Davao, San Juan fight over first-ever MPBL national title
Who will be the first-ever MPBL national champion? Davao or San Juan?

For the last time, Davao Occidental and San Juan collide for the MPBL's first-ever national championship in the ultimate showdown in the Datu Cup.

The two teams meet at 7 p.m., Thursday in the winner-take-all Game 5 of the National Finals to be played at the Rizal Memorial College in Davao City.

Of course, all of the action will be on S+A, S+A HD, and iWant.

In Game 4 last Monday, the Tigers denied the Knights a grand party right at their home court following a 77-66 win and sent the series back to the south.

With momentum on their side, the Tigers are hoping to win that crowning jewel that would make the entire province of Davao proud.
The Knights, on the other hand, will have to play it the right way and that is involving everybody on the groove of things – that includes gunners John Wilson and Mac Cardona, big men Larry Rodriguez and Larry Muyang, high-leaping guard Mike Ayonayon, and  spitfire guard Orlan Wamar.

Latest News