NCAA Season 91, sinimulan nang #IlabasAngGaling

Norman Lee Benjamin Riego on Jun 27, 2015 02:15 PM
NCAA Season 91, sinimulan nang #IlabasAngGaling
ENGINEERED TOWARDS EXCELLENCE. Using mechanical team mascots, the NCAA sent out a statement that it is as colorful and as competitive as ever.

The centennial decade of the NCAA is off to a beautifully inspired start.

Season 91 host school Mapua Institute of Technology held nothing back on Saturday at the Mall of Asia Arena and delivered an opening ceremony worthy of the oldest collegiate league.

The Intramuros-based school invited legendary alumnus Alvin Patrimonio to speak his mind, created mechanical team mascots that proved to be crowd-pleasers, and ultimately reminded everyone that in its centennial decade, the NCAA is as colorful and as competitive as ever.

After the now 10 official member schools San Beda College, San Sebastian College-Recoletos, University of Perpetual Help, Arellano University, Colegio de San Juan de Letran, College of St. Benilde, Emilio Aguinaldo College, Jose Rizal University, Lyceum of the Philippines University, and Mapua were introduced, NCAA president Reynaldo Vea spoke of the league’s mindset heading into its centennial.

“We shall engineer our way to become even better,” he said.

All NCAA games will be broadcast LIVE and without fail on ABS-CBN Sports+Action Channel 23 every Tuesday, Thursday, and Friday and will also be available for streaming on ABS-CBN Sports.


Follow this writer on Twitter, @riegogogo.

Latest News