‘El Granada’ set to go off for LPU in NCAA All-Star Shooting Stars

Norman Lee Benjamin Riego on Aug 05, 2016 07:25 PM
‘El Granada’ set to go off for LPU in Shooting Stars
GENERATION GAP. The past, the present, and the future will come together in the Shooting Stars in the NCAA All-Star.

Gary David will once again don the colors of Lyceum of the Philippines University.

‘El Granada’ will represent the Pirates together with Shaq Alanes and Mac Guadana in the NCAA 92 All-Star Shooting Stars on August 12 at the San Juan Arena.

The Shooting Stars is a timed competition that involves shooting from different locations of increasing difficulty. Each team will have a member-school’s alumnus, a current Seniors player, and a current Juniors player.

David is an LPU alumnus who is still contributing for San Miguel in the PBA. Alanes is a member of the Pirates while Guadana is a member of the Junior Pirates.

Challenging them will be the Jose Rizal University side bannered by another pro in Marvin Hayes. He will be joined by Heavy Bomber Darius Estrella and Light Bomber Cadell Buno.

Arellano University will be formed by Alvin Teng along with Donald Gumaru (Seniors) and Guilmer Dela Torre (Juniors), College of St. Benilde will be formed by Roy Billanes along with Amado San Juan (Seniors) and Joel Cagulangan (Juniors), Emilio Aguinaldo College will be made up by Ferdinand Melacoton along with Igee King (Seniors) and Maui Cruz (Juniors); Colegio de San Juan de Letran will be bolstered by Ronjay Enrile along with Jerrick Balanza (Seniors) and Stacy TIbayan (Juniors);

Mapua Institute of Technology will be composed of Randy Alcantara together with Darell Menina (Seniors) and Jasper Salenga (Juniors), University of Perpetual Help will be made up of Doy Javier together with Flash Sadiwa (Seniors) and Gielo Razon (Juniors), San Beda College will be bannered by Jenkins Mesina together with Javee Mocon (Seniors) and Prince Etrata (Juniors), and San Sebastian College-Recoletos will be made up of Nandy Navarro together with Ian Valdez (Seniors) and Kobe Canoy (Juniors).

Meanwhile, the first-ever Skills Challenge championship will also be on the line.

Vying for the win are Kraniel Villoria (Arellano), Franz Pasamente (CSB), Raymund Pascua (EAC), MJ Dela Virgen (JRU), Matthew Bernabe (Letran), Ian Alban (LPU), Almel Orquina (Mapua), Flash Sadiwa (Perpetual), Radge Tongco (San Beda), and Ryan Costelo (San Sebastian).

Catch the NCAA Season 92 All-Star Game and side events on August 12, Friday, 1 pm LIVE on ABS-CBN Sports+Action channel 23, ABS-CBN Sports+Action HD channel 166 and via livestream on sports.abs-cbn.com/livestream/ncaa


Follow this writer on Twitter, @riegogogo.

Latest News