Perez’s Heroes collide with Bolick’s Saints in NCAA All-Star

Norman Lee Benjamin Riego on Aug 29, 2017 04:44 PM
Perez’s Heroes collide with Bolick’s Saints in NCAA All-Star
NEW LOOK. Saints and Heroes wage war for the first time in the NCAA 93 All-Star Game.

Lyceum of the Philippines University and San Beda College will once again stand on opposite sides of the court – this time in the NCAA 93 All-Star.

The league-leading Pirates will stand at the forefront of Team Heroes which also includes Arellano University, Emilio Aguinaldo College, Jose Rizal University, and Mapua University.

Of course, representing LPU will be main man CJ Perez, team captain MJ Ayaay, and post presence Mike Nzeusseu.

Flanking them will be Allen Enriquez, Lervin Flores, and Kent Salado of the Chiefs; Jerome Garcia, Francis Munsayac, and Sidney Onwubere of the Generals; Ervin Grospe, Jed Mendoza, and Teytey Teodoro of the Heavy Bombers; and Christian Bunag, JB Raflores and Laurenz Victoria of the Cardinals.

Team Heroes will be coached by LPU’s Topex Robinson.

Challenging them will be Team Saints which will be led into battle by defending champion and second-running San Beda College together with College of St. Benilde, Colegio de San Juan de Letran, University of Perpetual Help, and San Sebastian College-Recoletos.

King Lion Robert Bolick, do-it-all Javee Mocon, and scoring dynamo Davon Potts will do the Red Lions proud.

Blazers Edward Dixon, JJ Domingo, and Gerard Castor; Knights JP Calvo, Rey Nambatac, and Bong Quinto; Altas Gab Dagangon, Prince Eze, and GJ Ylagan; and Golden Stags Alvin Baetiong, Kevin Baytan, and Ian Valdez will provide backup for them.

San Beda’s Boyet Fernandez will be mentoring Team Saints.

The Heroes and the Saints will collide in the midseason classic scheduled for Friday at the Filoil Flying V Centre.

This will be the first time in the event’s four-year history that the teams will be divided into Heroes and Saints.

In the previous iterations, the teams were based on geography with the West All-Stars made up of Intramuros-based squads Letran, LPU, and Mapua together with schools along Taft Avenue in CSB and EAC and the East All-Stars comprised by the rest of the teams such as Arellano, JRU, Perpetual, San Beda, and San Sebastian.

The NCAA 93 All-Star will still be LIVE on S+A, S+A HD, and

Telecast begins at 1:00 PM with the Skills Challenge, Shooting Stars, Three-Point Shootout, and the Slam Dunk Contest preceding the All-Star Game.


Follow this writer on Twitter, @riegogogo.

Latest News