Robert Bolick banners Team Saints anew, but no CJ Perez in NCAA All-Star

Norman Lee Benjamin Riego on Aug 24, 2018 02:57 PM
Bolick banners Team Saints anew, but no Perez in All-Star
Robert Bolick will see no CJ Perez opposite him as the best of the best in the NCAA Season 94 collide

Robert Bolick is back to lead Team Saints as they try to go back-to-back against Team Heroes in the 2018 NCAA All-Star Game.

Bolick and San Beda University teammates Javee Mocon and Radge Tongco will join forces with JP Calvo, Christian Fajarito, and Bong Quinto of archrival Colegio de San Juan de Letran to power the side set to be guided by Red Lions mentor Boyet Fernandez.

Also flanking the archrivals will be College of St. Benilde’s Josh Barnes, JJ Domingo, and Luigi Velasco; San Sebastian College-Recoletos’ Allyn Bulanadi, Michael Calisaan, and Alvin Capobres; and University of Perpetual Help’s Edgar Charcos, AJ Coronel, and Prince Eze.

Last year, Bolick and Eze connived to give Team Saints an 84-80 win.

Standing opposite them once more will be Lyceum of the Philippines University-powered and Topex Robinson-coached Team Heroes.

However, reigning and defending MVP CJ Perez and skipper MJ Ayaay will not be representing the Pirates. “We will be resting them, sir,” coach Topex said, explaining their decision.

In their place will be Marcelino twins Jaycee and Jayvee as well Toci Tansingco.

Backstopping them will be Ian Alban, Michael Canete, and Levi Dela Cruz of Arellano University; Juju Bautista, Jeric Diego, and Jerome Garcia of Emilio Aguinaldo College; Aaron Bordon, RJ David, and Jed Mendoza of Jose Rizal University; and Warren Bonifacio, Cedric Pelayo, and Laurenz Victoria of Mapua University.

The Heroes and the Saints will collide in the midseason classic scheduled on August 31 at the Filoil Flying V Centre.

This will be the second time in the event’s five-year history that the teams will be divided into Heroes and Saints.

In the previous iterations, the teams were based on geography with the West All-Stars made up of Intramuros-based squads Letran, LPU, and Mapua together with schools along Taft Avenue in CSB and EAC and the East All-Stars comprised by the rest of the teams such as Arellano, JRU, Perpetual, San Beda, and San Sebastian.

As always, the NCAA 94 All-Star Game will be LIVE and EXCLUSIVE on S+A, S+A HD, and livestream.

Telecast begins at 1:00 PM with the Skills Challenge, Shooting Stars, Three-Point Shootout, and the Slam Dunk Contest preceding the All-Star Game.


Follow this writer on Twitter, @riegogogo.

Latest News