Jalalon, Nambatac return to NCAA for Heroes-Saints All-Star Game

Norman Lee Benjamin Riego on Nov 22, 2019 01:06 PM
Jalalon, Nambatac return to NCAA for Heroes-Saints All-Star
(Photos by Josh Albelda, Arvin Lim)

Jiovani Jalalon and Rey Nambatac will wear their respective school colors for the first time in years in the NCAA 95 All-Star Game.

Jalalon will don Arellano University's blue and grey as part of Team Heroes and they will be matched up Team Saints with Rey Nambatac, donning the blue and red of Colegio de San Juan de Letran, in tow, Tuesday at MOA Arena.

Unlike years past, the revamped All-Star Game will feature two current players as well as one alumnus for each and every member-school.

As such, Jalalon is part of the Chiefs' contingent alongside Kent Salado and Justin Arana.

Flanking them for Team Heroes are Jethro Mendoza, JP Maguliano, and Sidney Onwubere of Emilio Aguinaldo College; Ry Dela Rosa, Agem Miranda, and Philip Paniamogan of Jose Rizal University; Jaycee Marcelino, Jayvee Marcelino, and Kevin Lacap of Lyceum of the Philippines University; and Laurenz Victoria, Christian Bunag, and Yousef Taha of Mapua University.

At the opposite end will be Nambatac who will be joined by Season 95 champion Knights Jerrick Balanza and Bonbon Batiller.

Then completing Team Saints are College of St. Benilde's Justin Gutang, Edward Dixon, and Paolo Taha; San Beda University's Clint Doliguez, AC Soberano, and Ryusei Koga; San Sebastian College-Recoletos' RK Ilagan, Alvin Capobres, and Michael Calisaan; and University of Perpetual Help's Edgar Charcos, Ben Adamos, and Justin Alano.

Tip-off for the revamped All-Star Game is at 4:00 p.m. and it will air LIVE on S+A, S+A HD, iWant and via livestream.


Follow this writer on Twitter, @riegogogo.

Latest News