PBA: Mindanao gets first shot at Gilas in 2018 All-Star Games

Paul Lintag on May 23, 2018 07:56 AM
PBA: Mindanao gets first shot at Gilas in All-Star Games
Scottie Thompson will star for coach Tim Cone's Mindanao All-Stars.

Tim Cone will have first crack at Gilas Pilipinas in the 2018 PBA All-Star Games.

The Ginebra champion mentor will handle the Mindanao All-Stars as the yearly extravaganza officially kicks off Wednesday in Davao Del Sur.

Scottie Thompson, Mark Barroca, Jio Jalalon, PJ Simon, and Mac Belo will start for coach Tim against Gilas.

Baser Amer, Cyrus Baguio, Sonny Thoss, Raffy Reavis, JP Erram, RR Garcia, and Carlo Lastimosa complete the Mindanao All-Stars.

Gilas Pilipinas, rebranded as the Smart All-Star national team for this year's festivities, will feature June Mar Fajardo, Japeth Aguilar, Troy Rosario, Calvin Abueva, Carl Bryan Cruz, Gabe Norwood, Allein Maliksi, Matthew Wright, RR Pogoy, Kiefer Ravena, Terrence Romeo and Jayson Castro.

Meralco's Norman Black will take over as head coach.

Tip off will be at 7:00 p.m. live from the Davao de Sur Coliseum right after the Legends Shootout.



Follow this writer on Twitter, @paullintag8

Latest News