Pinoy athletes ‘mistake’ Christmas for Valentine’s

ABS-CBN Sports on Dec 28, 2016 02:59 AM
Pinoy athletes ‘mistake’ Christmas for Valentine’s
"No mistletoe needed." (Photo taken from Mika Reyes' Instagram: @reyesmikaaa)

The NBA season might be heating up recently, but down here on local soil, our homegrown athletes are currently on leave as it’s a favorite Filipino holiday. And who else to spend it with than with their loved ones? No, we’re not just talking about their family, as our dearest players took to Instagram how they’re also celebrating Christmas with their significant others.

Take a look at how brought in the cheese, with heartfelt captions that are just fit for the Christmas season! (Note: Some of these couples actually became an item around Christmastime!)

From ballers…

 

A very Merry Christmas from our family to yours! May this holiday season bring joy and happiness to all of you!

A photo posted by Gabe Norwood (@gnorwood5) on

 

❤️

A photo posted by Scottie Thompson (@scottiethompson06) on

 

No mistletoe needed 😘

A photo posted by Doug Kramer (@dougkramer44) on

 

Our first Christmas together. Lucky to be spending it with my loves. ❤️❤️

A photo posted by jeric teng (@tengjeric) on

To volleybelles…

 

 

Messy hair💁🏻‍♂️ Awkward smile😬 2nd Christmas with this one!👫 Merry Christmas everyone!🎄🎁

A photo posted by Marck Espejo (@marckespejooo) on

 

Christmas Eve ❤️🎄

A photo posted by Dennise Lazaro (@denniselazaro) on

 

2nd Christmas together 💕 #Blessed

A photo posted by Michelle Morente (@michellemorente) on

 

It's beginning to look a lot like Christmas! 🎄 (c) @GetBlued

A photo posted by Julia Morado (@juliamorado) on

 

Merry Christmas from my happiness to yours 💕

A photo posted by Rex Intal (@rexintal) on

To family men and women…

 

 

Merry Christmas from my little family 😘🎄

A photo posted by Fille C. Cayetano (@fillecainglet_15) on

 

Wishing you all a Happy Noche Buena from my family to all your.

A photo posted by Sean Anthony (@seananthony_10) on

 

The most meaningful gifts are not under the Christmas tree! Merry Christmas from Team Kramer! 🎄🎄

A photo posted by Doug Kramer (@dougkramer44) on

...we weren’t spared of the cheer. From us here at ABS-CBN Sports, have a happy holidays, too!

Latest News