UAAP Lawn Tennis begins January 30

ABS-CBN Sports on Jan 06, 2016 11:52 AM
UAAP Lawn Tennis begins January 30
(Josh Albelda/ABS-CBN Sports photo)

The UAAP's best racqueteers take center stage beginning Saturday, January 30, as the UAAP Season 78 Lawn Tennis tournament begins at the Rizal Memorial Lawn Tennis courts in Manila. 

Men's defending champion National University will begin their bid for a fourth straight tennis title when they take on Ateneo de Manila at 11:00 am.

The defending women's champions, also National University, get a bye on the first day of action and will officially begin their quest for a three-peat on Sunday, January 31 at 8:00 am. 

See the full first round schedule below! 


Latest News