Espejo gets third Season MVP award in a row

ABS-CBN Sports on Apr 27, 2016 11:44 AM
Espejo gets third Season MVP award in a row
Marck Espejo of Ateneo de Manila wins his third Most Valuable Player award.

Ateneo de Manila’s Marck Espejo extended his reign as UAAP men’s volleyball’s best player for the third straight year.

Espejo won his third Most Valuable Player award while pocketing two other individual citations in Season 78.

Only in his third year, the King Eagle once again dominated the rest of the field being an unstoppable force on offense.

Espejo, a member of the national team, also bagged the Best Spiker award for two consecutive years and the Best Server citations.

Behind Espejo, Ateneo advanced in its third straight Finals appearance and the Blue Eales can score a back-to-back title with another win on Wednesday in Game 2 of the best-of-three championship series against National University.   

Returning De La Salle skipper Raymark Woo, who skipped last year’s contest after sustaining an ACL injury, won the Best Scorer award.

Last season’s rookie of the year Edward Camposano of University of the East is this year’s Best Blocker.

Other individual award winners are National University libero Ricky Marcos (Best Digger), Ish Polvorosa of Ateneo (Best Setter) and Far Eastern University’s Rikko Marmeto (Best Receiver).

James Natividad of NU is this season’s Rookie of the Year.

Here's the list of individual award winners:


Here's the individual stats for Season 78:






Latest News