DLSU Lady Booters dominate Women’s Football Individual Awards

Santino Honasan on May 04, 2016 06:06 PM
DLSU Lady Booters dominate Women’s Football Awards
Shannon Arthur (24) led DLSU with seven made goals, earning her Best Striker honors for Season 78


It has been that kind of season for the De La Salle Women’s Football team.

After going unbeaten during the eliminations, (6-2-0), the La Sallian ladies also left their mark in the Individual Awardees list, winning all individual accolades for Season 78.

Keeper Inna Palacios earned Best Goalkeeper honors after helping the Lady Archer booters concede only eight goals all season, while teammate Regine Metillo got the nod for the season’s Best Defender.

Rookie sensation Sara Castaneda earned two awards this season, as the talented frosh earned Rookie of the Year and Best Midfielder honors for Season 78.

Main gunner Shannon Arthur gets Best Striker honors after finishing the season with seven conversions to lead the league. Right behind her? Teammates Castaneda and Kyla Inquig with six conversions each.

The Taft-based ladies also made up most of the Women’s Mythical XI, along with UP’s Monica Manalansan and Aira Agustin, Ateneo’s Anne Martin and Isabella Sabio, and UST’s Chanda Solite.

Check out the full list of awardees below:

*NOTE: The awardees are determined and announced by the match committee. 

Latest News