LOOK: UAAP Season 80 badminton schedule

ABS-CBN Sports on Sep 19, 2017 02:55 PM
LOOK: UAAP Season 80 badminton schedule
UAAP Season 80 badminton tournament opens on Thursday at the Rizal Memorial Badminton Hall.

Action in the UAAP Season 80 badminton tournament blasts off Thursday with three ties in the men's and women's division at the Rizal Memorial Badminton Hall.       

Ateneo, last season's men's runner-up to National University, takes on Adamson University at 8:00 a.m., while its women's team, second placers to University of the Philippines, plays University of the East at 1:00 p.m.       

Other opening day ties in the men's side which will be also be played at 8:00 a.m. are between the Red Warriors and the Fighting Maroons, and University of Sto. Tomas and De La Salle University.       

Also scheduled to play in the women's ties at 1:00 p.m. the Lady Falcons and the Lady Archers, and the Tigresses and the Lady Bulldogs.       

Men's champion NU, which has won 27 consecutive ties dating back from 2014, and women's titlist UP drew opening day byes.       

The Bulldogs begin their quest for a four-peat against the Fighting Maroons on Saturday at 8:00 a.m. at the same Malate venue.       

UP, meanwhile, begins its foray campaign for a fourth consecutive women's championship opposite DLSU at 1:00 p.m.       

Reigning men's MVP Leeward Pedrosa will banner the Bulldogs, while last year's women's MVP Poca Alcala will be at the forefront of the Lady Maroons.

Here’s the tournament schedule:

Latest News