Undefeated teams clash as Blue Eaglets battle Bullpups

Norman Lee Benjamin Riego on Dec 09, 2017 08:23 AM
Undefeated teams clash as Blue Eaglets battle Bullpups
Only one team between Ateneo and NU will remain undefeated after today

Games on Saturday at the Filoil Flying V Centre

9:00 AM – DLSZ vs UST

11:00 AM – NU vs Ateneo

1:00 PM – UPIS vs FEU-Diliman

3:00 PM – Adamson vs UE

This early, Ateneo de Manila High School and Nazareth School of National University have been the frontrunners in the 80th Season of the UAAP Juniors Basketball Tournament.

Only one between them will stay ahead of the pack when the Blue Eaglets wage war against the Bullpups on Saturday at the Filoil Flying V Centre.

Season 77 champion Ateneo dukes it out with Season 78 champion NU starting at 11:00 AM.

SJ Belangel, Dave Ildefonso, Kai Sotto, and the rest of the Blue Eaglets have proven themselves as one of the tournament’s top teams with five wins in a row, including ones against Far Eastern University-Diliman and University of Sto. Tomas.

With the same wins, though, are the Bullpups led by Rhayyan Amsali, Paul Manalang, and Miguel Oczon.

Something’s gotta give when the season’s most impressive squads go at it.

Meanwhile, the Baby Tamaraws and the Tiger Cubs go for bounce back wins at the expense of separate foes.

UST takes on two-win De La Salle Zobel at 9:00 AM while FEU-Diliman takes on one-win University of the Philippines Integrated School at 1:00 PM.

In the day’s other game, Adamson High School tries for a third consecutive victory versus winless University of the East at 3:00 PM.


Follow this writer on Twitter, @riegogogo.

Latest News