Catch UAAP Season 79 volleyball replays on S+A Encore: UAAP Classics

Mark Escarlote on Apr 03, 2020 03:05 PM
Catch UAAP Season 79 volleyball replays on S+A
Watch UAAP Season 79 volleyball tournament replays starting Monday, April 6, on ABS-CBN S+A.

Season 79 was one of the most unpredictable editions of UAAP women’s volleyball tournament in the last half of the past decade.

Alyssa Valdez, one of the most recognized collegiate volleybelles, had already maxed out her playing eligibility the year before as well as De La Salle University’s Ara Galang, Mika Reyes and Cyd Demecillo.

The Lady Spikers were looking to protect their crown after dethroning the Lady Eagles the previous season while Ateneo sought redemption.

New faces were set to make their presence felt while teams like University the Philippines, which was fresh from a Final Four stint and was parading an intact roster, and Far Eastern University want another shot at the title.

University of Sto. Tomas eyed to rediscover its winning ways as well as National University, a revamped Adamson University and University of the East.

ABS-CBN S+A is bringing back the exciting, thrilling and dramatic action of Season 79 starting Monday on S+A Encore: UAAP Classics.



The Season 78 men’s Finals Game 1 between Ateneo and NU is slated at 11:00 a.m.

Opening up the Season 79 replay is the match between DLSU and FEU at 1:30 p.m. to be followed by the Lady Eagles and Lady Tamaraws clash at 4:00 p.m.



Game 2 replay of the Season 78 men’s championship will air at 11:00 a.m.  



The first phase of Season 79 men’s stepladder semis between UST and FEU is set at 11:00 a.m.

At 1:30 p.m., UP and DLSU will face off in women’s play followed by NU and UP clash at 4:00 p.m.



The men’s semis stepladder match between NU and FEU is at 11:00 a.m.



The Bulldogs and the Tams clash in the do-or-die stepladder semis meeting at 11:00 a.m.



Ateneo will face FEU at 1:30 p.m. before the Lady Eagles take on NU at 4:00 p.m.



The Tigresses and Lady Bulldogs square off at 1:30 p.m. while the much-awaited battle between Ateneo and DLSU is at 4:00 p.m.



Ateneo and NU begins their men’s championship series at 11:00 a.m.

DLSU and UST meet in the women’s Final Four at 1:30 p.m. while Ateneo and FEU duke it out for a spot in the Finals.



Game 2 of the men’s Finals is set at 11:00 a.m.



Ateneo and DLSU cross paths for the crown once again.

Game 1 is set at 1:30 p.m. while Game 2 is at 4:00 p.m.

Latest News