Pocari Sweat, Customs banner V-League Reinforced Conference

Mark Escarlote on Sep 19, 2016 01:11 PM
Pocari Sweat, Customs banner V-League Reinforced Conference
The 13th V-League Reinforced Conference will showcase eight teams led by Open Conference winner Pocari Sweat.

Eight teams will vie for the crown when the 13th V-League Reinforced Conference unwraps next month.

With the defending champion PLDT Home Ultera skipping the tournament, a new squad will earn the title in this import-flavored contest.

Last year’ Finals Most Valuable Player Alyssa Valdez will don a different uniform this time after leading PLDT to the crown in two epic games in the championship series against Philippine Army.

Valdez will now be playing for the Bureau of Customs.

Also back in action is the reigning Open Conference winner Pocari Sweat, which is looking to extend its domination on its first season in the league. The Lady Warriors will parade the core of its championship team led by Open Conference Finals MVP Myla Pablo.

Philippine Air Force is out for redemption after missing a golden chance to win its first title two conferences ago.  The Lady Jet Spikers were denied the crown by Pocari Sweat despite taking the series opener of the Open Conference Finals.

Looking to gain experience heading into the 79th UAAP season February next year, Collegiate Conference third place winner University of the Philippines hopes to get a better finish this time behind its lineup composed of veterans Kathy Bersola and Nicole Tiamzon and young guns Collegiate Conference’s 1st Best Outside Spiker Isa Molde, Diana Carlos and Justine Dorog.

University of Sto. Tomas will again field a team while BaliPure, the Open Conference third placer then bannered by Valdez, and Laoag are also back.

Making a return to the competition is Philippine Coast Guard.


Latest News