Tan, Gervacio win BVR Dagupan leg

Paul Lintag on Feb 27, 2017 05:58 PM
Tan, Gervacio win BVR Dagupan leg
Different partner, same result for Bea Tan (BVR).

2017 is turning out to be the year of Bea Tan.

Playing with a different partner, the result was the same for the former Ateneo Lady Eagle as Tan won her second straight Beach Volleyball Republic on Tour leg Sunday at the Tondalingan Beach in Dagupan, Pangasinan.

After taking the title at Cabugao Beach last month with Charo Soriano, Tan won the Dagupan edition with Dzi Gervacio in a clean sweep.

The BVR stakeholders beat Southwestern University's Therese Rae Ramas and Floremel Rodriguez to win the title and the cash prize of P35,000. The duo also earned a slot to BVR's third leg at Negros Occidental next month.

Former Adamson Lady Falcon Amanda Villanueva and Rapril Aguilar won third place.

In men's play, Tiger Spikers KR Guzman and Anthony Arbasto remain as the kings of the beach after beating FEU's Jeremiah Barrica and Kevin Hadlocon in the finals anew.

The UST pair also beat the same opponents to win the Cabugao Beach leg in Ilocos Sur back in January.

Former UST captain Romnick Rico and partner Lester Yee finished third in the 10-team lineup.

BVR will be back on tour on March 18-19 at Lakawon Island.



Follow this writer on Twitter, @paullintag8 

Latest News