Valdez leads national women's volleyball team Final 12

Mark Escarlote on Jun 14, 2017 03:54 PM
Valdez leads national women's volleyball team Final 12
Alyssa Valdez gets a chance to don the national colors once again.

Superstar Alyssa Valdez and team captain Mika Reyes led 10 other names from the national pool that made it to the final 12 of the Philippine women’s volleyball team that will see action in the 29th Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia Southeast Asian Games.

Larong Volleyball sa Pilipinas, Inc. announced the national team composition on Wednesday with the squad now looking to start with its build up for the biennial meet slated on August 19 to 31. 

Denden Lazaro, Kim Fajardo, Rhea Dimaculangan, Maika Ortiz, Gen Casugod, Aby Marano, Jovelyn Gonzaga, Aiza Maizo-Pontillas, Jaja Santiago and Ces Molina all made the cut.

De La Salle star libero Dawn Macandili and veteran Rachel Anne Daquis were listed as reserves.

The squad will get a chance to test their wares in the AVC Asian Seniors Women's Championship to be held in Manila on August 9 to 17 before heading to Malaysia.



Follow this writer on Twitter, @fromtheriles

Latest News