FEU registers clean sweep of BVR Albay

Paul Kennedy Lintag on Aug 20, 2017 07:05 AM
FEU registers clean sweep of BVR Albay
Bernadeth Pons won her first BVR title on her first try.

Down goes the BVR national champions.

Less than a month after dominating the field at Anguib Beach in Cagayan, Cebu's Jade Becaldo and Rommel Pepito finally found their match on tour.

And BVR didn't have to look far.

FEU's Kevin Hadlocon and Jeremiah Barrica took down the first-ever BVR men's national champions in the Final of the 2017 Tour's Albay leg Saturday, scoring a pretty convincing 21-13, 21-19 victory.

Speaking of pretty convincing wins, the FEU women's team made it a clean sweep for the Tamaraws as Lady Tams Bernadeth Pons and Kyle Atienza won their first BVR leg title.

The Pons-Atienza combo, who are busy preparing for the UAAP, beat the returning Amanda Villanueva and Rap Aguilar for the women's title via a 21-13, 21-11 decision.



Follow this writer on Twitter, @paullintag8

Latest News