Valdez, Jaja, seven former Lady Spikers banner PHI nat'l volleyball squad

ABS-CBN Sports on Jun 13, 2018 05:10 PM
Valdez, Jaja, seven former Lady Spikers banner PHI squad
(L-R) Alyssa Valdez, Kim Fajardo, and Jia Morado were all included in the 20-man pool. (File Photo)

Alyssa Valdez, Jaja Santiago and seven former DLSU Lady Spikers were named as part of the Philippine women's volleyball team pool selected by the Larong Volleyball sa Pilipinas Inc. (LVPI) for the 2018 Asian Games in Indonesia this August.

Aby Marano, Mika Reyes, Dawn Macandili, Kim Fajardo, Kim Kianna Dy, Majoy Baron, and Cha Cruz, all former members of the modern-day powerhouse DLSU, were part of the 20-woman pool where only 14 will remain in time for Asian Games.

Rounding out the list are Jia Morado, Rebecca Rivera, Mylene Paat, Maika Ortiz, Rhea Dimaculangan, CJ Rosario, Ces Molina, Dindin Santiago-Manabat, Myla Pablo, Denden Lazaro, and MJ Phillips.

The squad will be under head coach Shaq Delos Santos after Ramil de Jesus announced his sudden resignation, and they will have two months to train.


Latest News